Colleges

The following is a listing of accredited Pennsylvania-based Health Information Technology and Administration programs as referenced on the AHIMA website.

PHIMA is also proud to sponsor a scholarship award program. To be considered for the program, or learn more about the qualifications, see our scholarship form.

Community College of Allegheny County
808 Ridge Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15212
Degree Awarded: Accredited Associate (HIT) Program
Contact: Peter Viola, MBA, RHIA
Email: pviola@ccac.edu

Delaware County Community College
1901 Media Line Road
Media, PA 19063
Degree Awarded: PCAP/ACCP Approved Coding Program
Contact: Susan Scalzi, MHA, CCS-P, CBCS, CMRS
Phone: 610-359-4126
Email: sscalzi@dccc.edu

DeVry University – Philadelphia Campus
1140 Virginia Drive
Fort Washington, PA 19034
Degree Awarded:  Accredited Associate (HIT) Program

Lehigh County Community College
4525 Education Park Drive
Schnecksville, PA 18078
Degree Awarded: Accredited Associate (HIT) Program
Contact: Patricia Nesfeder, MS, RHIT
Email: pnesfeder@lccc.edu

Peirce College
1420 Pine Street
Philadelphia, PA 19102
Degree Awarded: Baccalaureate (HIA) Program
Contact: Stephanie Donovan, EdD, RHIA
Phone: 215-670-9327
Email: SADonovan@peirce.edu

Pennsylvania College of Technology
One College Avenue
Williamsport, PA 17701
Degree Awarded: Accredited Associate (HIT) Program and Accredited Bachelor (HIM) Program
Contact: Daniel Christopher, MBA, RHIA
Phone: 570-326-3761 Ext 5774
Email: dchristo@pct.edu
No longer accepting new students.

Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania
College of Business
108 Eisenberg Building
102 Central Loop, Suite 004
Slippery Rock, PA 16057
Degree Awarded: Accredited Master’s in Health Information Management
Contact: Abel Gyan, DHSc, MBA, MSHI, RHIA, CPHI
Phone: (724) 738-2137
Email: abel.gyan@sru.edu
Program is an online program only

South Hills School of Business Technology – Altoona
508 58th Street
Altoona, PA 16602
Degree Awarded: Accredited Associate (HIM) Program
Contact: Jamie Ellison, RHIA
Email: jellison@southhills.edu

South Hills School of Business Technology – State College
480 Waupelani Drive
State College, PA 16801
Degree Awarded: Accredited Associate (HIT) Program
Contact: Kay A. Strigle, RHIA
Phone: 814-234-7755
Email:  kstrigle@southhills.edu

Temple University
1301 Cecil B. Moore Avenue
Ritter Annex 526
Philadelphia, PA 19122
College of Public Health
Division of Health Information Management
Degree Awarded: Accredited Baccalaureate (HIA) Program,
MS in Health Informatics
Contact: Karen McBride, MS, RHIA
Assistant Professor
Phone: 215-204-5803
Email: kmcbride@temple.edu

University of Pittsburgh
School of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences
6030 Forbes Tower
Pittsburgh, PA 15260
Degree Awarded: Accredited Baccalaureate (HIM) Program, MSHI RHIA Track
Contact: Valerie Watzlaf, PhD, MPH, RHIA, FAHIMA
Phone: 412-383-6647
Email: valgeo@pitt.edu

YTI Career Institute, Lancaster Campus
3050 Hempland Road
Lancaster, PA 17601
Degree Awarded: Accredited Associate (HIM Program)
Contact: Carolyn Eberly, MSHCM, RHIT
Phone: 717-391-5916
Email: carolyn.eberly@yti.edu
Program is an online program only.